post-it-member post-it-club-finder post-it-coaching post-it-donate

 Annual Awards Année:  

On Saturday (January 12th), Athletics New Brunswick hosted it's annual awards gala to honour it's athletes, coaches, officials and volunteers through the last year.

Below are the winners of each award: 

The Bantam female winner was: Marin Macpherson. (SJTC, Quispamsis)

The Bantam male winner was: Francis Roussel. (FLTC, Mazerolle Settlement)

The Midget female winner was: Erin Vringer. (SJTC,Saint John)

The Midget male winner was: François Richard. (ASEA, Dieppe)

The Youth female winner was: Caroline Gagnon. (ASEA, Dieppe)

The Youth male winner was: Craig Thorne. (SJTC, Saint John)

The Junior female winner was: Laura Dickinson. (ASEA, Miramichi)

The Junior male winner was: Ryan Evans. (SJTC, Saint John)

The Senior female winner was: Geneviève Lalonde. (SRNB, Moncton)

The Senior male winner was: Chris Robertson. (UNA, Moncton)

The Masters female winner was: Patty Blanchard. (UNA, Dieppe)

The Masters male winner was: Bruce Rosvall. (SJTC, Rothesay)

The U18 women's XC award winner was: Erin Vringer (SJTC, Saint John)

The U18 men's XC award winner was: François Richard (ASEA, Dieppe)

The women's 18+ 2017 XC award winner was: Laura Dickinson (ASEA, Miramichi)

The men's 18+ 2017 XC award winner was: Lee Wesselius (UNA, Riverglade)

Team of the year: NB Legion Midget 4x100m team (Janelle Allanach (ASEA, Dieppe), Marena-Solim Halaoui (FFFT, Hanwell), Carys Jacobson (FFFT, Fredericton), Shelby MacIsaac (ASEA, Riverview))









The Harold Nicholson volunteer of the year is: Clayton Saunders (Peticodiac)

Spirit of Sport Award : Annick Léger (ASEA, Dieppe)

The official of the year is: Chris Alward. (Fredericton)

The coach of the year is: Peter Stuart. (ASEA, Riverview)

The female outstanding athlete awards winner was: Patty Blanchard (UNA, Dieppe)

The male outstanding athlete awards winner was: Chris Robertson (UNA, Moncton)

Congratulations to all of those who were nominated for all of your hard work and dedication through the last year and beyond, as well to the winners themselves, it is well deserved.